blessings

It was Father’s Day yesterday, so my thoughts were with my amazing Daddy b, a truly special man who left me with a love of gardening, music, words and learning; his sense of humour and a joy and pride in making things….. what a great daddy! ….. daily missed, with a warm smile :)

So I was thankful to spend my weekend with those friends that become family….. who’ve seen you at your very worst and withstood all your difficulties…. the friends who you can go without seeing for ages but everything falls back into place when you do.

And me and lovely bestie C kicked this off with a Full English…..

so wrong… but yet so right :)

And my week started with this gorgeous picture of me (with crazy hair!) from my friends little boy S

so cute! and I just love those flowers :) :) pride of place in my kitchen ….what a start to the week!

 

Leave a Reply

