Emergency bake disaster

For most of this week I’ve been pretty much feeling like this…

I’ve been totally rubbish…. not returning messages, not doing the washing up, the clothes in the machine have been washed three times as I keep forgetting them….. you get the picture.

So I decided to take the bull by the horns and create myself some happy; I went to the galleries, got some nice bath oil and some croissants for the morning. I cooked a lovely tea ready for tonight, planned to change the sheets so I could have a nice evening with a bath and climb into my clean bed with a good book.

This would have all gone to plan, but I still wasn’t feeling it and so decided to have an emergency bake (see previous post https://clothmonkey.wordpress.com/2012/04/19/emergency-baking-17-2/ ) …..

All I’ll say (because I’m too fed up to say anything more) is that when baking a tarte tatin DON’T use a loose bottom tin….. it’s common sense! You’d think!

Anyway…. the house now only faintly smells of burnt butter, if it is a bit drafty with all the windows and doors open; and at least finally the cooker is clean…  every cloud….

and there is always gin…

Leave a Reply

