oh I do like to be beside the seaside….

I’ve been a grumpy monkey recently…. no motivation and a bit harrumph in general…. I haven’t even felt like blogging…. but I’ve cheered up a bit today as I’ve finally booked a little holiday….. wooohoooo!

Better late than never :)

So I’m enjoying making plans and thinking about an applique project that I can pack up and take with me to do on the train.

In the meantime I’ve still been crocheting everyday and have nearly finished my oversized beanie….. maybe I can wear it on the beach :)

11 thoughts on “oh I do like to be beside the seaside….

      • you will love st ives! there is the tate gallery there but the smaller galleries are lovely too. along one of the streets there is a cath kidson shop and one of my fave shops is called the painted bird. looks a bit like a hippy shop but its crammed with lots of lovely stuff. i often buy coloured glass hanging ornaments in there

Leave a Reply

