Ding dong the bells are going to chime…

Yesterday was such a lovely day… one of my ‘family type friends’ got married to a very lovely lady… the tissues came out at a few points throughout the day :)
And it was so good to see lots of old friends together :)

I didn’t take many pics… lovely bestie C was the official photographer… so I haven’t got any to post….

but I thought I’d show you the card that I made for the lovely, happy couple…

20121230-130241.jpg
I covered the front of the card with some wedding veil type lace and added a mini crochet heart with a button in plum (their wedding colour) … I also stuck my fingers to my pyjama bottoms in the process :)
But it was worth it :) what an amazing day… Big love and congrats to Mr and Mrs L xxx

You can find the pattern for the mini crochet heart here https://clothmonkey.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/blogvent-17-mini-crochet-hanging-hearts/

Leave a Reply

