Flossing my bling

Today was my second lesson in jewellery making and I made these….

20130812-210645.jpg
little teeny tiny copper domes! …. I love them!!
And I LOVE the classes…. we will have three weeks of learning techniques and then we can make our own piece of jewellery… ooooh!
I’m thinking about making a pendant out of a cluster of those little domes, perhaps with different textures and finishes on each dome… maybe different metals? We’ll see how it goes… but I never knew how much I flippin’ love to hammer stuff! Especially metal… in fact I would just love to make a big hammered copper bowl…. so exciting!

2 thoughts on “Flossing my bling

Leave a Reply

