Kitchen drama

Last weekend I discovered a leak and the damage caused in my little kitchen…
soaked plasterboard, tiles falling off, cabinets and work top going mouldy…. the whole thing smells nasty now… not good at all….. waaaahhh! :(
But flipping the situation into something positive, this means that I have to, finally, do something about the little kitchen…. it’s ok, it does it’s job, but I’ve never really liked it…..
Something like this however!

20130831-115929.jpg
Or this

20130831-120010.jpg
would be lovely :)
Back in the real world, I’m trying to think of what to do with the little space…

20130831-120226.jpg
I’m thinking soft green and cream and wood…

20130831-120333.jpg
and characterful, not shiny, new, off-the-peg kitchens…..
I have got one of these old farmhouse tables….

20130831-120534.jpg
It came from the farm cottage where Daddy B grew up, it was the old school version of a work top… a kitchen side table used for working on… I’ve been using it as a desk for years after stripping it.
I could use it as a replacement for the damaged unit… hmmm….
and I’m loving these shelves….

20130831-121138.jpg
a nice place to display lots of lovely bits and pieces, without looking too ‘done up.’
What do you prefer? Shiny and sleek or a bit cobbled together?

Leave a Reply

